homepage logo

Faribault County election results – Click here for details

By Staff | Nov 7, 2018

Winning election to the BEA School Board were Susan Rosenau, Sara Hauskins, Kyle Zierke and Stacy Beyer. Tom Loveall was re-elected to the Faribault County Board over Dru Martin in the only contested county officer race.

David Braun was re-elected mayor of Wells and John Herman and Jessica Mortenson to the Wells City Council. Paul Eisenmenger and Calvin Howard were elected to the Winnebago City Council. The question of a new city sales tax in Blue Earth was passed. Complete election results for all of Faribault County will be in the next edition of the Faribault County Register.

More Faribault County election results (all the results for the entire county, including vote totals, will be in this next edition of the Faribault County Register):

Richard Goggin defeated incumbent Kiester mayor Doug Trytten, Jason Kluender and Larry Dahleen won the Kiester council seats. Stacy Krohnberg defeated David Meyer for mayor of Walters. Dan Klingbeil defeated Thomas Sens for mayor of Bricelyn and Greg Thompson and Douglas Ellickson won Bricelyn council seats. In Easton, Bryant Stiernagle won the mayor seat over Katie Sonnek and Jennifer Stiernagle and Gayle Heise were re-elected to the council. Daniel Haugh was elected mayor in Delavan. Elise Volz and Jeffrey Fuchs were elected to Frost City Council.